Apricot Smoothie

I very rarely eat any other fruits or vegetables besides my favorites, so to break away from routine a little bit I decided to look for a new smoothie flavor and thats when I ran across this Apricot Smoothie at Fitness Magazine

I must say that this smoothie recipe was good and different. It is the first time I have ever had toasted wheat germ and it was not as bad as I thought it would be, I think it is actually the ingredient that tied the smoothie together.

If it’s not already you should definitely add it to your list of smoothies to try (soon)!

INGREDIENTS:
3/4 cup soy milk
4 apricot halves (if not in season use canned apricots packed in juice)
2 tablespoons orange-juice concentrate
2 tablespoons toasted wheat germ
1/2 your choice of nuts
1 banana

In a blender or food processor, blend all ingredients together.

ApricotSmoothie

Leave a Reply

